Shea Weber

Shea Weber

NHL — Montreal Canadiens

2018 Named Captain of the Montreal Canadiens

2014 and 2010 Olympic Gold Medalist
2016 Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award Recipient
2016 World Cup of Hockey Gold Medalist
Three-time NHL Hardest Shot Winner 
Six-time NHL All-Star
Manifesto is the exclusive sales and marketing agency for
Titan Sports Management

After one of the most significant and controversial trades in NHL history, it was the Montreal Canadiens' fans that had the final say about the presence of Shea Weber, known affectionately as the "Man Mountain." 

They opened the 2016-17 season with a long standing ovation.

And judging by the look on Shea’s face, it was one of the biggest cheers he's ever received.

Shea responded with an emotional thank-you as he stood next to his teammates and took in the rousing applause of an arena that let him know that he, and his family, are welcome.

Shea has found a home in Montreal and the calmness overtaking the Canadiens franchise will bring stability for years to come.

A six-time NHL All-Star with imposing physicality and the hardest shot in the league, Shea has provided the Montreal Canadiens with a steadying presence on the blue line and in the locker room and has also been recognized for his community impact.

In 2016, he received the Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award because of his ongoing commitment to raising awareness and funds for cancer research – work that was inspired by his mother Tracy's battle with the disease.

“The award really represents a player’s success and determination on the ice, but also how they conduct themselves off the ice as well,” Messier said.

“Shea has really proven over the years that not only has he been a consistent defender and role model on the ice, but his initiatives in the community have been very strong and he’s a well-deserved recipient.”

Tessa Virtue



Mitch Marner

Mark McMorris

Taylor Hall

Hayley Wickenheiser

Aaron Brown

Rosie MacLennan

Melissa Bishop

Matt Berger

Ashley Lawrence

Finn Iles

Erica Wiebe

Heather Bansley

Georgia Simmerling

Patrick Anderson

Mark de Jonge

Taylor Pischke

Natalie Spooner

Meaghan Mikkelson

Kaillie Humphries

Spencer O'Brien

Brooke D'Hondt

Charles Hamelin

Craig McMorris

Noah Bowman


Brady Leman

Marielle Thompson

Denny Morrison



Gilmore Junio

TJ Schiller

Erik Guay

Josh Dueck

John Herdman

Jon Montgomery

Adam van Koeverden

Maëlle Ricker

Shea Weber